Advisory Board Members

Fund for Civility Logo_square for web headerThis voluntary group of community leaders is committed to the mission of The Fund for Civility. They work independently and cooperatively in the community on various projects and support The Fund’s events, initiatives and goals.

Rabbi Stephanie Aaron

Edith Auslander, consultant to University of Arizona Foundation and former member Arizona Board of Regents

Ron and Nancy Barber

Sheri Bauman, Ph.D., University of Arizona professor, director of the school counseling program and expert in anti-bullying programs

Ginny Beal, education consultant

Roberto Bedoya, executive director, Tucson Pima Arts Council

Crissi Barber Blake, RN, University of Arizona Medical Center

Dr. Richard Carmona, 17th surgeon general of the United States

Bill Carnegie, CEO, Community Food Bank

Neal Cash, CEO, Community Partnership of Southern Arizona

Joan Kaye Cauthorn, businesswoman

Dave Cavanagh, Southern Arizona director of governmental affairs, Freeport McMoRan Copper and Gold

Jim Click, president, Jim Click Automotive

Jenny Barber Douglas, director, Second Street Children’s School

Jennie Grabel, executive director, Fund for Civility, Respect and Understanding

Peggy Johnson, executive director, The Loft Cinema

Gary Jones, president, Arizona Earthworks

Bishop Gerald Kicanas

Sue Krahe, retired executive director, Our Family Services

Barbara LaWall, Pima County attorney

Jan Lesher, deputy administrator, Pima County

Lisa Lovallo, vice president, Cox Communications

Steve Lynn, vice president, Tucson Electric Power

Janet Marcotte, executive director, YWCA Tucson

Jeannette Mare, executive director, Ben’s Bells Project

Suzanne McFarlin, president, Greater Tucson Leadership

John Wesley Miller, chairman, John Wesley Miller Companies

Emily Nottingham, retired city administrator

Mary Okoye, governmental relations consultant

Ann-Eve Pedersen, president, Arizona Education Network

Lea Marquez-Peterson, CEO, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce

Letty Ramirez, vice president of the Office of Advocacy, Government and Community Relations, Carondelet Health Network

Walter Richter, administrator of Corporate Affairs, Southwest Gas

Matt Russell, CEO/president, Russell Public Communications

Laura Shaw, senior vice president, Tucson Regional Economic Opportunities

Ron Shoopman, CEO, Southern Arizona Leadership Council; retired brigadier general, USAF

Lynne Skelton, Sahuarita vice mayor

Mary Snider, Oro Valley vice mayor

Priscilla Storm, vice president of Public Policy and Community Planning, Diamond Ventures

Bob Walkup, former Tucson mayor

General John A. Wickham, former U.S. Army Chief of Staff